Make a Reservation
Book Now
Eat, Sleep, Spa
Best Available Rate
Sudeley Castle break

Reviews

We'd love to hear from you if you had your wedding and/or reception with us! Just click on the Add Your Review link below to submit your information.

Written by Neil and Heidi Hamill
Married in Apr 2014
Dear Amy, John and all the wonderful staff at Wyck Hill, Words cannot express how thankful we are to all of you, without your utter professionalism and care, our wedding wouldn't have been half the day it was! People have not stopped telling us how amazing their rooms, food and service was. Thank you for everything!
Written by Charlie and Christine Birkett
Married in Apr 2014
Dear the Wyck Hill House Hotel team My husband and I would just like to thank all of you for your hard work in making our daughters wedding everything she planned and hoped for.. From the moment we arrived until the day we left, nothing was too much trouble. It was a lovely relaxing wedding which ran like clockwork. Thank you once again.
Written by Daniel and Jolene Jeanes
Married in Dec 2013
Thanks Amy for all of the meticulous planning, We had such an amazing day, the venue was out of this world and the key staff that looked after us for the day were fantastic, we couldn't fault them! Everything ran so smoothly John and Imi were stars! Thank you very much for making our special day "SO" special...The food was scrummy, the Bridal suite was stunning, the party was a hoot, all achievable due to the great team you have and beautiful venue. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed their evening away at the hotel too and were impressed by the food, venue and day as a whole. A very big thank you to all involved. We will return on our anniversary...
Written by Colin and Janine Kelly
Married in Nov 2013
Dear Amy Just sending you a message as we want to thank you and also please pass on our thanks to other staff who helped to make our day so very special - we had no idea how magical it was going to be - so perfect - venue , rooms , service , food all excellent. We look forward to visiting again. Warm Regards -Janine and Colin
Written by Graeme and Andinee Perry
Married in Oct 2013
We had an amazing day and everyone at Wyck Hill House Hotel and Spa was fabulous. Truly happy with the service and everyone else was, so a massive thank you to you all. We had such an incredible day and all of our guests thought the hotel and everyone working on the day were great!
Written by Mike and Gemma Gallacher
Married in Oct 2013
Hi Amy and John Gem and I would like to say a huge thank you for all your help in arranging our wedding day. The day went so perfectly and I cannot thank everyone at the hotel enough. Everyone said the food was great and also complimented the bar staff on being very friendly and attentive. All of our guests loved the venue and loved their rooms. We will be happy to put our names to any reviews or recommendations you need or want. Thank you again for everything and we wish you all the best
Written by Stuart and Sarah Callaway
Married in Aug 2013
I write this email on our flight to NYC as we start our honeymoon! Stuart and I had a fantastic wedding at your hotel. It really was everything we ever hoped it could be and we haven't stopped smiling since. Thank you for your assistance with all the planning and arrangements. Please could you pass on our sincere thanks to John and all the staff that worked so so hard to ensure our day was extra special. John was nothing short of outstanding on the day. He worked so hard and nothing was too much trouble. Our day went seamlessly and that was largely down to him - we are so very grateful. Thanks once again for everything. We hope the staff have recovered!
Written by Lee and Angie Perkins
Married in Jul 2013
Dear Everyone, Thank you for a lovely time - my daughter, the bride, now Mrs Perkins and I (her Mum), loved everything. You were all lovely, polite, beautiful and understanding, caring and attentive. THANK YOU. Alison (Mother of the Bride)
Written by David and Tory Brierley
Married in May 2013
We just wanted to say thank you so much for all of your hard work and help and for making our wedding day the success it was. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. We have had so many comments about how much people loved the weekend, how amazing the venue was, but most importantly how fantastic the staff were. So I just wanted to pass on their compliments and thanks. Thank you again. Tory & David
Written by Paul and Sally Wakefield
Married in Mar 2013
We will cherish the memory of our wedding day for the rest of our lives so obviously we can't thank you enough for hosting our wedding in such an idyllic location. We'd like to specifically thank Georgie for her help, ideas and support in the months leading up to the wedding and on the day itself. There is a genuine warmth and enthusiasm with her approach which is really appreciated. We'd also like to specifically thank John for his professionalism and his attention to detail throughout the day ensuring things ran as smoothly as they did. In particular, we both noted the importance he placed upon ensuring we were at ease and aware of everything that was happening at every point throughout the day. Finally, we look forward to seeing you next year for our anniversary! Thanks again for a perfect day. With best wishes, Sally, Paul & Eva
Written by Rob and Gemma DeBanks
Married in Dec 2012
I just wanted to write and personally thank you for everything you've done to make Gemma and Rob's wedding reception so special. It was an absolute joy to be part of the events and I must say the hotel played a VERY IMPORTANT part in making the day so special for us all. From the time we were greeted in your reception to leaving on Sunday morning, we all felt very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Clearly, the planning that you spearheaded played out excellently and I can't speak highly enough of the supervision and dedication of the staff especially during the reception and nightime party. Our guests, without exception, all commented favourably on the hotel, and I know some, including ourselves, will plan to return. Please pass our sincere thanks onto the team and indeed for your support....it's very much appreciated. Thanks again Katie....our complete experience has been a pleasure and you've all helped to make it so. With Kind Regards Graham Harwood Father of the Bride
Written by Nick and Jude Richards
Married in Dec 2012
Dear Katie, We just wanted to send a short email to say what a wonderful day we had at Wyck Hill, everything was perfect. We had many guests telling us it was the best wedding they had been to. Thank you so much for your help with the build up towards our special day, we found you incredibly helpful, friendly and always happy to help in any way you could. We enjoyed our meetings with you, we loved how you were so confident and professional we were immediately at ease that our day would be perfect, and it was. Thank you so much. All the staff at Wyck Hill were smart and courteous throughout, We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and again were made to feel so special. A huge thanks to John who met with myself and my mum the day before, he was amazing, I could not believe how helpful and again nothing was to much bother. Also Carl who helped Nick in the morning of the wedding day and throughout the day, he was funny and professional but also enabled us to have the fun day we wanted. All the staff were brilliant with our 4 year old daughter Ella, who at times ran wild! but we were never made to feel uncomfortable. The food will definitely be remembered at our wedding as pretty much everyone commented how perfect it was, so thank you for all the staff who prepared such an amazing wedding breakfast. Hannah who served our breakfast in the mornings was lovely, polite and interested in our day which again made it special for us. We can not wait to return to Wyck Hill, we now have such a special place that we can visit time and time again and remember our perfect wedding. It was out of this world, stunning grounds, stunning venue, beautiful rooms and above all the staff there make it what it is. A huge thanks to everyone, what an amazing team.
Written by Matt and Jodie Tollett
Married in Aug 2012
We just wanted to say thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. The staff at Wyck Hill were all so helpful and accommodating. All of our guests commented on how gorgeous the food was, so compliments to the chef. We would also like to say a big thank you to Katie who did eveything we asked for without hesitation.
Written by Russell and Gail Garner
Married in Jul 2012
We just want to say how very much we and our guests enjoyed our wedding last Friday at Wyck Hill House. We had looked at a number of other locations before settling on Wyck Hill, and can truly say that our final choice was absolutely the right one! There was not a thing that even in retrospect we would have changed. Our guests were made to feel very welcome. My sister in particular, was looked after well, both in terms of the accommodation itself and by the staff who were considerate at all times of her reliance on her wheelchair. There were obviously many hands involved in making our day so special for us, but if we could just make mention of Chef, whose food was absolutely delicious, Carl, who always appeared relaxed, but whose management of the dining team ensured it was quick, effortless and courteous and of course Katie. I personally could not have asked for a better Events Manager! Always patient, but everything was done exactly was we asked. The Adams Room looked spectacular when we came in for the Wedding breakfast. We were all made to feel totally at home, and nothing was too much trouble - a perfect day.
Written by Anthony and Abigail Kirwan
Married in Jul 2012
Katie, Thank you and all the Hotel’s staff for a tremendous wedding reception on Saturday. You couldn’t have been more attentive or thoughtful and you were a major part in making it a very special day for every one of our guests. Your attention to detail in setting up all of the rooms was perfect and just as Nikky and I had hoped it would look. The compliments on the food would have made the Chef blush if he had heard them. Written by the Father of the Bride
Written by Andrew and Charlotte Sheffield
Married in May 2012
We can't begin to tell you what an amazing wedding day we had on the 25th May. The venue, food and service were all outstanding, we’re so pleased we found Wyck Hill. From the moment we arrived, everything we possibly needed was catered for, you made us feel so welcome and took all the stress away. We've had so many people say what an amazing wedding it was. Thank you in particular for allowing us to do the ceilidh on your lawn- it was such a highlight! My friend said she'd never been so well looked after being Gluten Free. Thank you also to Olaff who worked on the bar all night, he did a wonderful job and really looked after our guests who stayed up until the early hours. Having breakfast with all our friends and family the following morning was such a nice way way to finish!
Written by Steven and Jaime Gil
Married in May 2012
We had the most fantastic day. Thank you so much to all the staff who helped to make our day so special. The bridal suite was amazing. The whole day was perfect and was in the most perfect setting. Thank you so much.
Written by Pete and Helen Stares
Married in Apr 2012
Thanks for such a great day. We had a fantastic time and thought the hotel, staff and food were all super, as did the guests. We would strongly recommend Wyck Hill to anyone looking for a wedding venue. Please pass on our thanks to the team.
Written by Edward and Beth Culver
Married in Dec 2011
We wanted to thank you so very much for helping to make our wedding day such an amazing occasion. From the planning stages to the kind attention you gave to all of our guests, the whole day was perfect. Everyone loved the beautiful setting, the delicious food and wines and particularly the ambience you created for our special day, helped by the log fires and the beautiful Christmas decorations! The calm efficiency, hard work and care with which the whole staff team approached our day made the whole experience delightful for us and our guests. Thank you so much from us both.
Written by Matthew and Emma Wrigley
Married in Jun 2011
Just a note to say a very, very big thank you to you and all the team at Wyck Hill. Our wedding day was absolutely fantastic, perfect in fact. All our guests commented on how wonderful the hotel was, how beautiful the food was and how amazing the staff were. Please do extend our heartfelt thanks to them.
Add your review
Close Info